Update on Fairfax Journalism Intern Process

06 Sep 2013

Tests undertaken by approximately 50 prospective Fairfax Media journalism intern applicants on August 24, have now been assessed.

They will be further analysed next week and those with the appropriate scale of marks and writing standards will be considered for interviews with editors or leaders at their preferred newspapers, bureaus, magazines or websites.

In the meantime, all applicants should apply to our participating journalism schools:

University of Canterbury, Christchurch

Tara Ross - tara.ross@canterbury.ac.nz

Aoraki Polytechnic, Dunedin

Lea Jones - lea.jones@aoraki.ac.nz

Massey University, Wellington

Dr Grant Hannis Hannis - G.D.Hannis@massey.ac.nz

James Hollings - j.h.hollings@massey.ac.nz

Waikato Institute of Technology (Wintec) Hamilton

Head of school Charles Riddle - charles.riddle@wintec.ac.nz

AUT (Auckland University of Technology)

Greg Treadwell - gregory.treadwell@aut.ac.nz

Allan Lee - allan.lee@aut.ac.nz

Ends

About Fairfax Media

Fairfax Media is an innovative, integrated multi-media business with strong brands across multiple platforms including newspapers, magazines and digital.

Fairfax Media has two national, nine daily and more than 60 community newspapers, 25+ magazines, market leading website stuff.co.nz and parenting site essentialmums.co.nz.

Click here (PDF 169.1KB)   to see the company's full portfolio of media brands.

For further information, please contact:

Fairfax Media Editorial Development Manager
Clive Lind
04 496 9845 or 027 246 7771
Email: clive.lind@fairfaxmedia.co.nz